Muse Signed CDSheku & Isata Kanneh-Mason

£10.99$14.99Not available in CAD€12.99

Release date: November 5th, 2021

Added to Cart View Cart.

Format: CD Album

Classical music’s star duo have performed together all over the world, now they present an impassioned programme of Barber & Rachmaninov including each composer’s Cello Sonata and a selection of beautiful songs transcribed for cello.

The siblings have performed the sonatas in many concert halls, and had prepared this specific programme for a tour when the pandemic hit. Instead they turned to the recording studio to share their music to create a celebration of the musical connection they share, having played together for as long as they can remember.

Samuel Barber
1 – 3. Cello Sonata
4. There’s Nae Lark
5. A Slumber Song of the Madonna
6. With Rue my Heart is Laden
7. Sure on this Shining Night
Sergei Rachmaninov
8. So Dread a Fate I’ll ne’er believe
9. How Fair this Spot
10. The Muse
11 – 14. Cello Sonata